Ursula Frayne Catholic College has a strong tradition of student leadership, which draws on the tenacious character and leadership of Mother Ursula Frayne. There are numerous opportunities for students to develop and demonstrate their leadership skills. Leadership opportunities are provided across all sub-schools and in a variety of activities and disciplines.

Senior School Leadership

Head Girl

Emily Willock

Willock Emilyweb 

Head Boy

James Milne

 Milne Jamesweb


Deputy Head Girl

Annelise Barry

Deputy Head Boy

Reupena Enari

Year 12 Cluster Captains

McAuley Cluster
Connor Dickson

Calista Reedman

Siena Cluster
Liam Lynch-Davila

Benjamin Richards-Scully

Xavier Cluster
Dylan Green

Thomas Yeo



Sian Bussanich


Augustine Kaung-Htet

Lucinda Solvander



Bernadette Moore


Mark Tan

Brendon Victor



Karl Mendes


Kara Divito

Maitri Lee

Esther Nixon



Jacob Kelly


Hannah Bell-Dowton

Molly Breen

Obinna Okoye 

Year 11 Cluster Representatives

McAuley Cluster

Chezhiyan Balachander

Martyn Bernardino

Emma Pearson

Siena Cluster

Kaleb Dierden

Maddison Duff

Alexander Govan

Xavier Cluster
Viren Chhabra

Emma Stubbs

Emily Vander Heyden

Year 10 Cluster Representatives

McAuley Cluster

Zachariah Calleja

Ella McCollam

Isabel Milne

Siena Cluster

Jessica Byas

Linda Jeges

Jack Richards-Scully

Xavier Cluster

Aiden Formston

William Grech

Amy Ralph

Middle School Leadership

To ensure each individual student is heard, the Middle School Leaders are elected on an annual basis. The Leaders in each Cluster represent and speak for the students in Years 7, 8 and 9 on matters impacting upon all students in the Middle School. Student Leaders have many functions but the most important is that of modelling the appropriate behaviour of an Ursula Frayne Catholic College student in all aspects of College life.

Year 9 Cluster Captains

Joachim Cluster
Sonet Kavungal Davis

Rishabh Rana

MacKillop Cluster
Siena Favazzo

Ava Harris

Poppy Reeve

Rice Cluster
Sofia Bettina Espina

Adam Jasper

Sofia Peovitis

Year 8 Cluster Representatives

Joachim Cluster
Henon Haile

Sealtiel Almanzar

Brittany Rodrigues

MacKillop Cluster
Madison Butler

Amy Frangs

Sasha Whittaker

Rice Cluster
Kenya Wishart

Maurice Woolaghan

Junior School Leadership

Each semester, every class elects its own Student Representative Councillor to represent the student body on the Student Representative Council (SRC). Class meetings are held during the year and whole school issues are brought to SRC meetings for discussion by the class representative. Meetings occur approximately once a fortnight.


In addition, all students in Year 6 belong to one of five Councils (Assembly Council, Community Council, Liturgy Council, Sports Council and the Publications Council) which meet weekly during class time under the supervision of a teacher. At the end of Semester One, all students choose a new Council in which to work.

Preparatory School Leadership

Our focus in the early years is in gradually broadening the concept of 'oneself', to include the role we play as individual members of a family, school and wider community. Attaining a positive self-image is fundamental as children begin to consider their rights and obligations. Students are provided opportunities to investigate their relationships and their immediate experiences. Emphasis is given to the development of social skills. The teaching of values, appropriate behaviours and conflict resolution is integrated in all aspects of the curriculum.


As part of their learning journey, students participate in school routines and activities, and develop and practice rules related to classroom and playground interactions. They are encouraged to show respect for others, the environment, and appreciate differences.

Collaborative learning situations allow them an opportunity to engage in discussion and decision making, while considering how to best to monitor the operation of groups.


From Pre-Primary, the children are involved in fortnightly 'class meetings'. In Years 1 and 2, election of a Class Representative is conducted each semester. The Class Representative becomes a member of the Student Representative Council (SRC), which has student membership from Years 1 to 6.

Aspects of political literacy covered include learning of meeting format and structure. The students are exposed to the use of a meeting agenda from Pre-Primary and minute taking from Year 1 onwards.